List of Players Most Man of Series

In India, cricket is not less than religion and the cricket players are like deities. The cricket is an
unpredictable game and this is what keep viewers engrossed in it. To win a match whole team put all its
effort but sometimes a single player with its exceptional performance change the complete game and
becomes the reason of winning the match. To acknowledge and motivate players for performing well,
they are given ‘Man of The Match’ or ‘Man of The Series’ award. In ‘ Man of The Series’ award is given
after the conclusion of the match series such as Test match or ODIs or T20s. Many cricketers have won
this award but the cricketers who have won it for maximum number of time is listed below:
1) Sachin Tendulkar
Sachin Tendulkar doesn’t need an introduction at all. He is God of cricket and it is not surprising that he
is at number one when it comes to the Man of the Series award. He has played 463 matches with 108
series and from this he has won ‘Man of The Series’ for 15 (Fifteen) times.
2) Sanath Jayasuriya
The former Sri Lanka’s cricketer, Sanath Jayasuriya, is known as a marvelous all-rounder in cricket
history. He is number second with 11(Eleven)’Man of the Series’ awards. He has played 445 matches and
111 series.
3)Shaun Pollock
Shaun Pollak is a former South African cricketer who as an all-rounder contributed greatly in world
cricket. 303 matches and 60 series are played by him. He is at number three with 9 (Nine) ‘Man of the
Series’ awards.
4) Hashim Amla
Hashim Amla is playing for South Africa. He has many other records as well in his bucket. He has won 7
(Seven) ‘ Man of the Series’ awards for his contribution. It has played 132 matches and 39 series.
5) IVA Richards
This West Indian former cricketer is best known for his betting skills. He is one of the best batsmen of all
time. His presence in this list is very obvious. He has played 187 matches with 40 series. He has won 7
(Seven) ‘Man of the series’ awards.
6) Chris Gayle
Chris Gayle, a very powerful batsman from West Indies, has played 269 matches and 64 series. Being
powerful batsman, he has saved his team many time and awarded by ‘Man of the series’ 7 (Seven)

7) Yuvraj Singh
Yuvraj Singh, an Indian cricketer, is one of the top performers of the Indian team. He is all rounder and
helped the team to win many matches. Till date, he has played 293 matches and 68 series . For his best
performances, he has won 7(Seven) ‘Man of the Series’ awards.
8) Sourav Ganguly
Sourav Ganguly, former Indian cricketer, being a captain of the team, he has won many matches for
India by his splendid performance. He has won 7 (Seven)’ Man of the Series’ awards by playing 311
matches and 75 series.
9) Ricky Ponting
Ricky Ponting is best known for captaining Australian cricketers team in World Cup for two times and
both the time Australia has won World cup. He has won 7(seven) ‘Man of The Series’ awards. He has
played 375 matches and 77 series.
10) AB de Villiers
Ab de Villiers is a South African cricketer who has won 6 (Six) ‘Man of the Series’ awards by playing 201
matches and 55 series.
11) MS Dhoni
MS Dhoni, an Indian cricketer, who is a captain of Indian team presently has played 275 matches and 63
series . He has won 6 (Six)’Man of the Series’ awards.
12) Jacques Kallis
Kallis is a South African cricketer who has begged 6 (Six) ‘Man of the Series’ awards by playing 328
matches and 76 series.

Leave a Reply